Monday, 28 February 2011

A white blank page and swelling rage

I guess I should start by saying why I named this post after my blog... It kind of describes my feelings right about now. My face is wiped clean of any emotions but all I keep thinking is how annoyed I am. No offense to my English teacher, I'm sure she's a really nice person when she's not with my class, but I really do not like her. Just to make it clear I'm not on about Miss Webb, she's lovely. I am indeed on about the teacher with no name; the teacher that had decided that as a class we didn't deserve for her to introduce herself to us. So I guess you could call this a rant about the no name teacher. I just can't seem to make myself listen in her lessons, I do the work but I don't feel like I'm taking anything in with her teaching. First of all, I think this is because I just cannot bring myself to give her my respect... wait no, let me rephrase that... She just cannot do anything to gain my respect. To me, a teacher is someone that takes control of a class and inspires us... okay well maybe just passes on his/her knowledge. Anyway, the thing is she just CANNOT control a class. She just stands there and waits for us all to be quiet. She waits! She actually just sits there as if she's frustrated and impatient... If she really wants us all to shut the hell up, she should just yell. Kids listen to teachers who can show authority, I mean look at Mr Gould you can go into his class and I bet that if someone dropped a pin everybody would be able to hear it hit the floor. He doesn't take any crap from anybody and he gets respect for that. If Miss No-Name wants respect and wants my class or any class to listen to her, then she should take no shit and stand up to us. Take authority and not be afraid to shout and make us shut up. Then...and only then, she'd gain my respect.
RANT OVER..
xoxox

No comments:

Post a Comment