I guess I should start by saying why I named this post after my blog... It kind of describes my feelings right about now. My face is wiped clean of any emotions but all I keep thinking is how annoyed I am. No offense to my English teacher, I'm sure she's a really nice person when she's not with my class, but I really do not like her. Just to make it clear I'm not on about Miss Webb, she's lovely. I am indeed on about the teacher with no name; the teacher that had decided that as a class we didn't deserve for her to introduce herself to us. So I guess you could call this a rant about the no name teacher. I just can't seem to make myself listen in her lessons, I do the work but I don't feel like I'm taking anything in with her teaching. First of all, I think this is because I just cannot bring myself to give her my respect... wait no, let me rephrase that... She just cannot do anything to gain my respect. To me, a teacher is someone that takes control of a class and inspires us... okay well maybe just passes on his/her knowledge. Anyway, the thing is she just CANNOT control a class. She just stands there and waits for us all to be quiet. She waits! She actually just sits there as if she's frustrated and impatient... If she really wants us all to shut the hell up, she should just yell. Kids listen to teachers who can show authority, I mean look at Mr Gould you can go into his class and I bet that if someone dropped a pin everybody would be able to hear it hit the floor. He doesn't take any crap from anybody and he gets respect for that. If Miss No-Name wants respect and wants my class or any class to listen to her, then she should take no shit and stand up to us. Take authority and not be afraid to shout and make us shut up. Then...and only then, she'd gain my respect.
RANT OVER..
xoxox
Monday, 28 February 2011
Sunday, 27 February 2011
Broken Strings
It's Sunday; the last day of half-term and I'm sat here watching movies when I have about ten pieces of homework that have to be done. Procrastinating much? I think so. Don't get me wrong, I'm not one of those who doesn't do her homework, I just think that homework shouldn't take priority over having a life. My homework will help me gain knowledge and help get me through school, but a social life is what gets you places. Its not what you know, it's the people you know that can help you get there... right? So I will sit here, for another couple of hours until I feel the time has come where I should do my homework. And I'm happy with that...
Off to procrastinate more... peace xox
Off to procrastinate more... peace xox
Saturday, 26 February 2011
Time Warp
I didn't know a party could be so boring! It was full of adultish people standing around, shaking their hips slightly and talking...TALKING!! Who goes to a party to stand and talk all night? NOT ME! So... I sat and I sat and I sang along to the songs from my seat. Until of course, the time warp came on and i danced... in my seat. Such an amazing dance song and only three people danced to it, and then they did it wrong. People these days should be more fun. Adultish people are boring. NOT GONNA LIE.
So now I'm sat at home, because I walked home in the dark, scared shitless with my sister. And i am comfortably watching last nights Graham Norton show... Best show ever!
So basically yep thats my night. In a nutshell...
So now I'm sat at home, because I walked home in the dark, scared shitless with my sister. And i am comfortably watching last nights Graham Norton show... Best show ever!
So basically yep thats my night. In a nutshell...
Price Tag
Okay, so heads up. All my blogs will be titled with the song I'm listening to at the time that I'm writing my blog, just because I can never be bothered to think of a catchy title. I'm lazy. Get over it.
Getting ready for a neighbor's party, should be good. I mean he's turning 40, so it's not going to be some massive rave, but still it's in a pub with music...
That's so typical of a teenager to say, even though I don't see myself as one of those 'typical' teens. I'm an individual, but then again that could just be another was of saying I'm 'weird' or just that little bit special... I think my friends would agree with that...
Time to leave you blogspot... I'm very late!
xoxo
Getting ready for a neighbor's party, should be good. I mean he's turning 40, so it's not going to be some massive rave, but still it's in a pub with music...
That's so typical of a teenager to say, even though I don't see myself as one of those 'typical' teens. I'm an individual, but then again that could just be another was of saying I'm 'weird' or just that little bit special... I think my friends would agree with that...
Time to leave you blogspot... I'm very late!
xoxo
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)